Hyderabad v Baroda
Ranji Trophy 1942/43 (Final)
VenueRailways Recreation Club Ground, Secunderabad on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th March 1943 (timeless match)
Balls per over6
TossBaroda won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBaroda won by 307 runs
UmpiresMG Bhave, TA Ramachandran
Close of play day 1Baroda (1) 213/4 (Hazare 59*, Nayudu 18*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 136/2 (Asadullah Qureshi 45*, Khanna 49*)
Close of play day 3Baroda (2) 109/2 (Adhikari 70*, Hazare 58*)
Close of play day 4Hyderabad (2) 77/2 (Ushaq Ahmed 20*, Ibrahim Khan 1*)

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RB Nimbalkarc Mehta b Bhupathi16     
YE Sheikhc Hussain b Bhupathi36     
VS Hazarec Qutubuddin b Mehta81 1646- 
HR Adhikarib Khanna56 1563- 
MM Naidub Ghulam Ahmed15     
CS Nayudub Ghulam Ahmed45     
*WN Ghorpadec Qutubuddin b Ghulam Ahmed7     
MS Indulkarc and b Ghulam Ahmed1     
SG Powarb Ghulam Ahmed20     
RG Powarc Qutubuddin b Ghulam Ahmed10     
PAH Careynot out3     
Total(all out, 101.3 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Nimbalkar), 2-63 (Sheikh), 3-167 (Adhikari), 4-192 (Naidu), 5-246 (Hazare), 6-270 (Nayudu), 7-273, 8-276, 9-295, 10-308 (101.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanna7   1111--
Ghulam Ahmed27.371146--
Mehta28   8461--
Bhupathi25   7682--
Ibrahim Khan8   2220--
Asadullah Qureshi3   0120--
Ushaq Ahmed3   0170--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Mehtab Hazare1     
Asadullah Qureshic Nimbalkar b Hazare50     
EB Aibarac RG Powar b Nayudu37     
BC Khannac Naidu b Nayudu75     
*SM Hussainc Sheikh b Hazare15     
S Ali Abbaslbw b Nayudu0     
Ushaq Ahmedlbw b Nayudu2     
Ibrahim Khanc SG Powar b Nayudu13     
Ghulam Ahmedb Hazare1     
AR Bhupathic Sheikh b Nayudu2     
+Qutubuddinnot out0     
Total(all out, 98.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mehta), 2-60 (Aibara), 3-161 (Asadullah Qureshi), 4-185 (Khanna), 5-185 (Ali Abbas), 6-187 (Hussain), 7-206 (Ibrahim Khan), 8-208 (Ghulam Ahmed), 9-215 (Bhupathi), 10-215 (Ushaq Ahmed, 98.5 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hazare40   17594--
Carey13   3390--
Sheikh6   1120--
Adhikari6   0260--

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RB Nimbalkarb Mehta17     
YE Sheikhb Bhupathi35     
HR Adhikaric Ghulam Ahmed b Khanna70  3- 
VS Hazareb Bhupathi97 1838- 
MM Naidulbw b Ibrahim Khan2     
CS Nayuduc Ibrahim Khan b Ghulam Ahmed17     
*WN Ghorpadeb Mehta19     
SG Powarc Ghulam Ahmed b Mehta9     
MS Indulkarnot out26     
RG Powarlbw b Mehta3     
PAH Careyb Mehta10     
Total(all out, 115 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Nimbalkar), 2-76 (Sheikh), 3-187 (Adhikari), 4-192 (Naidu), 5-225 (Nayudu), 6-259 (Hazare), 7-278 (Ghorpade), 8-291 (SG Powar), 9-301 (RG Powar), 10-321 (Carey, 115 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanna7   2201--
Ibrahim Khan9   1201--
Mehta36   21035--
Ghulam Ahmed35   7671--
Asadullah Qureshi2   0140--
Ushaq Ahmed2   0120--
Bhupathi24   2692--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ushaq Ahmedc Adhikari b Hazare30     
Asadullah Qureshic Nayudu b Carey0     
EB Aibarast Nimbalkar b Nayudu43     
Ibrahim Khanlbw b Nayudu2     
BC Khannab Nayudu5     
SR Mehtab Hazare1     
*SM Hussainc Nayudu b Hazare1     
S Ali Abbasc Adhikari b Hazare5     
Ghulam Ahmedb Nayudu3     
+Qutubuddinnot out1     
AR Bhupathib Nayudu0     
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Asadullah Qureshi), 2-74 (Aibara), 3-78 (Ibrahim Khan), 4-88, 5-89, 6-91, 7-101, 8-106, 9-106, 10-107 (64.2 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hazare28   11424--
Carey6   1211--
Sheikh5   170--

--> YE Sheikh (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> VS Hazare (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 66
--> BC Khanna (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> VS Hazare reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed SR Mehta, his 1st wicket in the Hyderabad first innings




This page was created by the CricketArchive oracles